Plagued and Sleep Deprived…

Last Sunday night my in-laws were over for dinner. My mother-in-law asked the age old question : “Is he sleeping through the night?”

We happily boasted about how Sammy was a great sleeper lately. He would go to bed around 9:30p and wake around 8a. It was great. It was peaceful. It was amazing.

It was jinxing it.

 

That night he woke from 2-6a, sleeping for ten minutes at a time and crying for half an hour in between collapsing into a deep sleep in my arms, only to wake before I even entertained the thought of transferring him to to the crib.

Then I was struck down with a cold. Sore throat, aches, cough, runny nose and sinus pain.

And then Tuesday night was another crummy night. And Wednesday was just as bad. And Thursday. And Friday.

Last night was a pretty good night. I brought him along to Book Club (though he decided to have a TOTAL fit upon arrival and then crashed in the ring sling for a while) so he ended up going to bed a bit later than usual. He was asleep ALL. NIGHT. LONG.

Hands Free snuggles?
Hands Free snuggles?

It was great… Except for the fact that I still had to get up in the middle of the night to pump. *sigh*

 

I’m finally starting to feel on the mend a tiny bit. My chest feels like a cow is sitting on it, rather than an elephant. And my sinus no longer feels like I took a big breath of water up my nose while swimming.

Looking forward to feeling better soon!

 

Dean and Sammy have had minor runny noses but seem to be avoiding the brunt of it. HOORAY!

 

Here’s to wishing for more sleep and better health this coming week! I’m desperate for a good nights sleep!

Leave a Reply

